OMing: the disney lands of meditation

Oh Om’ing, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

After my OM this morning I realized that OMing is a like being in the disney lands of meditation. (Disney land- in all the best ways, of course 😉 )  For those who have been OMing for awhile, I don’t think I need to explain that, and I’m not sure I can. There is so much to be in awe of, to be amazed by, to enjoy, when communing with presence. Add in a clitoris and all its nerve endings, and weeeeeeeeeeeee

Life on the meditation cushion can also be disney land-ish. That is certainly my experience anyway. (ok, hell, life is often  like disney land for me). But sometimes, meditating on that cushion can just lead to more more spinning out. Without a somatic interplay, the mind can get restless, and do what it does best: think. The mind can’t help but want to compare, contrast, judge- better and worse and all that. That can be noticed, but when I go into the content of comparing and contrasting, it keeps me from enjoying the moment, as I have to “leave” the present moment (with  attention anyway) and reflect upon something different then is happening. When I keep attention on what is here, there isn’t better, or worse, there is just “this”.

There is so much “in this”, why would I want to be anywhere else?  The main answer I get is habit and unfamiliarity. Culturally speaking we’re taught to be fixated on doings, on what is going “out there”, on analysis, on figuring out. We get lost in activity, people, places, things- i.e. our thoughts about all of that. So yeah, we’re a culture of people living in our heads.  In the process we leave behind our bodies. How many of us have gone off into mental la-la land, while our bodies patiently await for attention to “come back down”?

One of the beauties of OMing is that it centers around the body in a most overt way. So, when we OM we’re invited back into our bodies. We’re invited into disney land. We’re invited to notice the swells, the nothing, the discomfort, the gasps, the moans, the boredom. We’re invite to notice the fear, the sadness, the anger, the bliss, the disorientation, and the pleasure.

If we can leave behind what we think would should be experiencing, as well as what we want to be experiencing, we will leave behind comparing and contrasting. If we can keep our attention on that single finger, stroking our clit, we can stay in disney land. It might be the boredom of the lines. Or it might be the Matterhorn at maximum speed. Like disney land, we never know what’s around the corner during an OM. But we know that it’s bound to be filled with sensations of some kind- aliveness of some variety- and quite often orgasms of varying degrees. If we stay in disney land, inside the gates, we are in for adventure and a multitude of rides.

OMing constantly invites us to put our attention back into the body. Back to the body. Back too the body. And it uses the most sensitive spot in the female anatomy to do so. And it brings up the most vulnerable aspects of our humanity while doing so. When the container is set right, we get to truly experience the vastness of a disney land experience in the score of 15 minutes.

In this morning’s OM I got to leave my mental monkey in so many profound ways. I experienced the full presence of my clit, what she wanted, and the ability to speak on her behalf.  I watched my breathing transform into short pants as an orgasm grabbed my being unexpectedly in the most delicious of ways. I noticed my mind come in and some holding come into my body as I sensed a climax about to take over me , and some resistance to that. I felt my body jump and gasps fall out of my mouth as that holding released. I experienced wave after wave of sensations from my toes to my head and back down again. I felt a surge of tenderness erupt and tears well in my eyes and my heart ache. I noticed pictures and thoughts arise and engage my attention for brief moments until my attention submitted once again to my body. I experienced confidence of making requests, and then experienced having what I wanted.

I hate to compare and contrast, but I’m doing to anyway. Today’s OM was just fun, easy and full of pleasure. Afterwards my stroker exclaimed, “That was the best OM yet!” However, while our OM last week was still filled with moments of delight and orgasmic yum, it was also awkward and comical in moments, and  over all a bit mediocre. And yet-still amazing because when is not being in presences not?

Each OM ride is going to be different. Keep coming back to the body, and your orgasm is surely to reveal itself. Not in the way that you may want it to, but in the way that it is.

 

One thought on “OMing: the disney lands of meditation

Leave a Reply

